School-Age Child Care

All parents deserve the peace of mind that the Upper Arlington School-Age Child Care Program provides.  By maintaining a safe, well-supervised place for children to be, parents can be assured that their children will be comforted and cared for.

Daily activities that are fun and age appropriate are designed for children ages kindergarten through fifth grade. Outdoor recreational activity is encouraged, as well as indoor activities that promote cooperation and independent problem solving. Assistance with home work is also available.

For more information, contact Ann Sidesinger, Director of School-Age Child Care at (614) 487-5133 or visit the links below.

 Barrington SACC

Greensview SACC

Tremont SACC

Wickliffe SACC

Windermere SACC

All sites are full to capacity. If you have any questions please call the office.

2017-18 REGISTRATION

Priority Registration for Families Currently Enrolled in SACC and Wait-Listed Families: Wednesday, February 15 through Wednesday, March 8. Families will be notified by email with the registration link.

New Family and and Occasional Card Holders Registration: Monday, April 3 through Monday, April 17. A link to register will be posted on this webpage beginning Monday, April 3.

If you need further information, please contact the SACC office at 614-487-5133.

IMPORTANT DATES

Wednesday, December 21 - Monday, January 2, 2017: Winter Break / No School / No SACC

Tuesday, January 3: No School / No SACC

Monday, January 16: Martin Luther King Day / No School / No SACC

Wednesday, January 25: Early Dismissal / SACC @ 11:05 a.m.

Monday, February 20: Presidents' Day / No School / No SACC

Wednesday, March 1: Early Release Day / SACC @ 1 p.m.

Monday, March 13 - Friday, March 17: Spring Break / No SACC

Monday, March 20: No School / No SACC

Friday, April 14: No School / No SACC

Friday, May 26: Last Day for Students / Early Release Day / SACC @ 1 p.m. 

CALAMITY DAY PROCEDURES

The SACC program will be closed on days the Upper Arlington City Schools are closed due to inclement weather.  If the start of school is delayed due to weather, morning SACC sessions will be canceled but afternoon sessions will be held as usual.

Photograph of Kids Smiling During an Assembly

Contact Information

Ann Sidesinger
Director of SACC

Gigi Denyes
Site Coordinator

Wendy Fickell
Site Coordinator

Envelope icon sacc@uaschools.org

4770 Burbank Drive
Upper Arlington, Ohio 43220
Phone icon (614) 487-5133 
  (614) 487-5192

UPPER ARLINGTON SCHOOLS
1950 North Mallway Drive
Upper Arlington, Ohio 43221
(614) 487-5000

Challenge and support every student,
every step of the way.

powered by finalsite