The Tremont Calendar

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2017  >
  • Monday - January 2, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break (December 21-January 2, 2017)
    Tuesday - January 3, 2017
    • No School Students: Staff report per schedule
    Tuesday - January 10, 2017
    • Board of Education Organization and Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Monday - January 16, 2017
    • No School Students and Staff: Martin Luther King Day
    Thursday - January 19, 2017
    • Board of Education Special Meeting 8:00 AMDistrict Central Office, 1950 N. Mallway Dr
    Wednesday - January 25, 2017
    • Elementary (grades 1-5) Parent-Teacher Conferences:

      • grades 1–5: school morning only; afternoon conferences; no kindergarten or LIFT classes all day

      • dismissal at 11:05am; no lunch service

    Monday - January 30, 2017
    • State of the Schools 6:00 PMUpper Arlington High School
  • Thursday - February 9, 2017
    • Special Meeting Board of Education Workshop 10:00 AM to 6:00 PMMohican State Park Lodge and Conference Center
    Friday - February 10, 2017
    • Special Meeting Board of Education Workshop 8:30 AM to 1:00 PMMohican State Park Lodge and Conference Center
    Tuesday - February 14, 2017
    • Board of Education Public Hearing on School Year Calendars 5:30 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Monday - February 20, 2017
    • No School Students and Staff: Presidents' Day
  • Wednesday - March 1, 2017
    • Early Dismissal

      • morning kindergarten ends at 10:05am; afternoon kindergarten begins at 11:05am, no LIFT classes

      • dismissal at 1:00pm for elementary students; 1:30pm for secondary students

    Tuesday - March 7, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Friday - March 10, 2017
    • End of second trimester (Kindergarten-grade 5) and third quarter (grades 6-12)
    Monday - March 13, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Tuesday - March 14, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Wednesday - March 15, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Thursday - March 16, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Friday - March 17, 2017
    • No School: Spring Break: March 13-March 17
    Monday - March 20, 2017
    • No School Students: Staff report per schedule
  • Wednesday - April 5, 2017
    • Walk and Bike to School
    Friday - April 7, 2017
    • Cake Bingo 6:30 PM to 8:00 PMNew Gym
    Wednesday - April 12, 2017
    • Kindergarten Parent-Teacher Conferences • grades K–5: school all day; morning and afternoon kindergarten conferences
    • Walk and Bike to School
    Friday - April 14, 2017
    • No School Students and Staff
    Wednesday - April 19, 2017
    • Walk and Bike to School
    Thursday - April 20, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - April 26, 2017
    • Walk and Bike to School
  • Wednesday - May 3, 2017
    • Walk and Bike to School
    Tuesday - May 9, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - May 10, 2017
    • Walk and Bike to School
    Wednesday - May 17, 2017
    • Walk and Bike to School
    Friday - May 26, 2017
    • Early Dismissal

      • morning kindergarten ends at 10:05am; afternoon kindergarten begins at 11:05am, no LIFT classes

      • dismissal at 1:00pm for elementary students; 1:30pm for secondary students

    • Last day for students; end of third trimester, fourth quarter, second semester and school year
    Sunday - May 28, 2017
    • UAHS Commencement, The Jerome Schottenstein Center, 1pm
    Monday - May 29, 2017
    • No School Staff: Memorial Day
  • Tuesday - June 6, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - June 28, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 8:00 AMUpper Arlington Schools, District Central Office, 1950 N. Mallway Drive
  • Tuesday - August 8, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - August 9, 2017
    • Ice Cream Social 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMTremont Gymnasium
    • Kindergarten Students - Meet the Teacher 5:30 PM to 6:30 PMin KG clasrooms
    Monday - August 14, 2017
    • First Grade Parent Information Night 6:00 PM to 7:00 PMFirst grade classrooms
    Tuesday - August 15, 2017
    • AM Kindergarten Parent Information Night 6:00 PM to 6:30 PMKG Classrooms
    • PM Kindergarten Information Night 6:30 PM to 7:00 PMKG Classrooms
    Wednesday - August 16, 2017
    • First day for students
    • Kindergarten Orientation
    Thursday - August 17, 2017
    • Kindergarten Orientation
    Friday - August 18, 2017
    • 5th Grade Breakfast Cafeteria
    • Kindergarten Orientation
    Wednesday - August 23, 2017
    • Parent Information Night Grades 2 - 5 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
  • Monday - September 4, 2017
    • No School: Students and Staff: Labor Day
    Tuesday - September 12, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    • TSA General Meeting 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMCafeteria
    Wednesday - September 13, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (Middle School only grades:6-8)
    Tuesday - September 19, 2017
    • High School Building Tour 7:00 PM to 7:45 PMUpper Arlington High School, 1650 Ridgeview Road
    Wednesday - September 27, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (K-12)

      • morning kindergarten ends at 10:05am; afternoon kindergarten begins at 11:05am, no LIFT classes

      • dismissal at 1:00pm for elementary students; 1:30pm for secondary students

  • Tuesday - October 10, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 5:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    Wednesday - October 11, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (Middle School only grades:6-8)
    Friday - October 13, 2017
    • End of first quarter (grades 6-12)
    Monday - October 16, 2017
    • No school students: staff report per schedule; elementary conferences
    Wednesday - October 18, 2017
    • Packing for the Streets 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday - October 19, 2017
    • Town Meeting 10:00 AM to 10:30 AMGym
    Monday - October 23, 2017
    • Picture Re-take/Class Picture Day
    Wednesday - October 25, 2017
    • Kindergarten Parent-Teacher Conferences • grades K–5: school all day; morning and afternoon kindergarten conferences
    Thursday - October 26, 2017
    • Elementary Early Dismissal (grades 1-5) for teacher professional development

      • grades 1–5: school morning only; no kindergarten or LIFT classes all day

      • dismissal at 11:05am; no lunch service

    Tuesday - October 31, 2017
    • Fall Harvest Parties 1:45 PM to 2:45 PMClassrooms
  • Monday - November 6, 2017
    • End of first trimester (Kindergarten-grade 5)
    Tuesday - November 7, 2017
    • No School Students; Staff report per schedule
    Wednesday - November 8, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (Middle School only grades:6-8)
    • Packing For the Streets 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Thursday - November 9, 2017
    • Lunch Buddies 11:00 AM to 12:00 PMUA Senior Center
    Monday - November 13, 2017
    • Book Fair Library
    Tuesday - November 14, 2017
    • Book Fair Library
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Municipal Building (Council Chambers) 3600 Tremont Road
    • TSA General Meeting 6:30 PM to 7:30 PMCafeteria
    Wednesday - November 15, 2017
    • Book Fair Library
    Thursday - November 16, 2017
    • Book Fair Library
    • Tremont Book Fair Evening 5:00 PM to 7:00 PMSchool Library
    Friday - November 17, 2017
    • Book Fair Library
    • International Parent Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:30 AMCafeteria
    Wednesday - November 22, 2017
    • No School: Thanksgiving Vacation November 22-24
    • Progress Reports go home
    Thursday - November 23, 2017
    • No School: Thanksgiving Vacation November 22-24
    Friday - November 24, 2017
    • No School: Thanksgiving Vacation November 22-24
  • Monday - December 4, 2017
    • Master Plan Design Phase Community-wide Kickoff 7:00 PM to 9:00 PMUpper Arlington High School, 1650 Ridgeview Road
    Tuesday - December 5, 2017
    • Master Plan Design Phase Community-wide Kickoff 9:00 AM to 11:00 AMMountview Christian Church, 2140 Fishinger Road
    Wednesday - December 6, 2017
    • Packing For the Streets 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    • Packing For the Streets 11:00 AM to 12:00 PMCafeteria
    Monday - December 11, 2017
    • Board of Education Regular Meeting 6:00 PMUpper Arlington Schools, District Central Office, 1950 N. Mallway Drive
    Wednesday - December 13, 2017
    • Early Dismissal (Middle School only grades:6-8)
    Thursday - December 14, 2017
    • Lunch Buddies 11:00 AM to 12:00 PMUA Senior Center
    Friday - December 15, 2017
    • Board of Education Special Meeting 4:30 PMDistrict Central Office, 1950 N. Mallway Drive
    Thursday - December 21, 2017
    • End of second quarter and first semester (grades 6-12)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Holiday PartiesSignup for an alert reminder. Classrooms
    • Music Assemblies Signup for an alert reminder. 12:15 PM to 2:00 PMGymnasium
    Friday - December 22, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 25, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 26, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 27, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 28, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 29, 2017
    • No School: Winter Break December 22-January 4, 2018)Signup for an alert reminder.

Calendar Search

Search for calendar events by entering one or more keywords and clicking "GO".
Event Options:
 Upcoming  Past
iCal Feed   RSS Feed

UPPER ARLINGTON SCHOOLS
1950 North Mallway Drive
Upper Arlington, Ohio 43221
(614) 487-5000

Website questions or feedback?

Challenge and support every student,
every step of the way.

powered by finalsite