Upper Arlington City Schools News Article

UAHS Open House on July 5 to honor alumni, educators

The Upper Arlington Alumni Association and Upper Arlington Schools are pleased to announce the alumni and retired educators who have been selected for the 2024 Alumni Awards and 2024 Educator Hall of Fame, respectively. These individuals will be recognized at an awards presentation on July 5 during the Upper Arlington High School Open House, sponsored by the Upper Arlington Alumni Association. The open house will be held from 12:30 to 3 p.m., with the awards presentation at 2:00 p.m. in the performing arts center

2024 Alumni Awards

  • Distinguished Alumni Award: Krista Ashlock Mason, ’84; Judge James W. Brown, ’75; and Carl D. Smallwood ’74

  • Outstanding Alumni Award: Bill Hall, ’79, and James M. Long, ’69

2024 Educator Hall of Fame

  • Chris Collaros, principal, Wickliffe Progressive Elementary School

  • John Heck, teacher and audio visual specialist, Upper Arlington High School

  • Jack Woodruff, vocal music teacher, Upper Arlington High School, Hastings Middle School and Jones Middle School

  • Susan Yutzey, library media specialist and director of the learning center, Upper Arlington High School

Prior to the UAHS open house, Jones Middle School will host its own open house from 9:00 to 11:00 a.m. to commemorate its 100th birthday. This will be an opportunity for alumni, as well as community members and current students and families, to walk through the building and view historical displays and student work.

Print This Article
View text-based website