Upper Arlington City Schools News Article

Staff members honored for excellence, service to Upper Arlington Schools

Congratulations to all of the staff members who were honored at a staff ceremony in August.

Classified employees of the yearReceiving district-level employee of the year awards were:

Administrator of the Year: Carla Wilson, principal, Barrington Elementary School

District Teachers of the Year: Lauren Brown, school psychologist, Barrington Elementary School, and Mark Walter, 2nd grade, Greensview Elementary School 

Classified Employees of the Year (photo at left)Tremont Elementary School Head Custodian Scott McKinney, Operations; Cheryl Davis, Transportation; Upper Arlington High School Cook Monique Kindrix, Food Service; and Hastings Middle School Head Building Secretary Karen Hampel, Secretarial/Bookkeeping

Support Staff Employee of the Year: Nate Johnson, Technology


Building teachers of the yearReceiving building-level teacher of the year awards (photo at left) were:

Brett Gambill, 5th grade, Windermere Elementary School

Kelsey Knight, intervention specialist, Tremont Elementary School

Emelia Paff, kindergarten, Burbank Early Childhood School

Sarah Santilli, music, Jones Middle School

Kerri Schill, media specialist, Hastings Middle School

Nancy Volksen, language arts, Upper Arlington HIgh School

Anna Wallace, intervention specialist, Wickliffe Progressive Elementary School


The Losekamp Award winnersAlso honored with a Nancy Losekamp Career Development Leadership Award for their work to engage students in service learning were: Ashley Stechschulte, Barrington; Deborah Tarr, Jones; and Kim Brown, UAHS.

Additionally, 27 staff members were recognized for 20 years of service to Upper Arlington Schools, and two employees were recognized for 30 years of service. 



Print This Article
View text-based website