Financial Advisory Board

The Financial Advisory Board is playing a crucial role in the final phase of the master planning process. This group of volunteers is comprised of community members with expertise in major facilities and construction projects. These volunteers will research and issue findings on the district's needs for a 2017 operating levy as well as the funding, phasing and scope of the master plan.

Once the team's initial findings are prepared, the entire community will be asked to provide feedback on that draft through building team meetings, community engagement sessions, an online survey and a telephone survey.  

The Financial Advisory Board will review the community feedback and may make revisions to its initial findings. The FAB will produce a briefing paper with its thoughts on the funding, phasing and scope of the master plan and the district's future operating needs.

Treasurer Andrew Geistfeld is expected to ultimately make a recommendation to the Board of Education on the funding, phasing and scope of the master plan in May 2017. The Board is expected to take action soon after, with a combined operating levy and bond issue expected on the ballot in November 2017.

Members of the Financial Advisory Board

  • Bill Brennan - Executive vice president and chief financial officer, The Pizzuti Companies
  • Kris Devine - Deputy chief financial officer, The Ohio State University
  • Ryan Gilmore - Chief financial officer, Overmyer Hall Associates
  • Lisa Ingram - President and chief executive officer, White Castle Management Company
  • Brian Jepson - President, Ohio Health Riverside Methodist Hospital
  • Andy Livingston - Executive vice president, Huntington National Bank (FAB spokesperson)
  • Mike Schoedinger - President, Schoedinger Funeral Homes
  • Elizabeth Seely - Executive director, Ohio State University Hospital East
  • Bill Shkurti - Retired chief financial officer, The Ohio State University
  • Richard Stillman - Retired investment banker
Financial Advisory Members Top row from left: Richard Stillman, Brian Jepson, Bill Shkurti, Andy Livingston, Ryan Gilmore
Bottom row from left: Elizabeth Seely, Bill Brennan, Mike Schoedinger and Lisa Ingram
Not pictured: Kris Devine
View text-based website