Extended school closure
Upper Arlington Schools offices remain closed at this time. If you need further assistance, please call (614) 487-5000.

School-Age Child Care

SACC logo
SACC (School-Age Child Care) is affordable, quality, before & after-school programming for children attending Barrington, Greensview, Tremont, Wickliffe and Windermere Elementary Schools.

Daily activities that are fun and age appropriate are designed for children ages kindergarten through fifth grade. Outdoor recreational activity is encouraged, as well as indoor activities that promote cooperation and independent problem solving. Assistance with homework is also available.

Hours of operation are from 2:50 to 6:00 p.m. at all five elementary school buildings. Morning hours are offered only at Tremont Elementary, from 7:00 to 8:00 a.m.
 
Children must attend the SACC program at the school they attend daily.  Parents cannot request to have their children bused to another site.  The program is designed to be a link between school and home for the working parent. To ensure the safety of the children and the quality of the program, SACC enrollment will be controlled by the space and staff that is available at each site, and as mandated by the Ohio Department of Education.

Please note that all sites for the 2019-2020 school year are full to capacity including wait lists. 

Open Enrollment (includes current Occasional Card holders)

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the Upper Arlington Schools SACC program is indefinitely delaying the open enrollment period for new families and current Occasional Card holders. We will share additional updates as more information becomes available. Please check back on our SACC website for updates. — updated April 29, 2020
 
Pre-registration is open to the general public. Pre-registrations are not taken on a first come, first serve basis. If there are more registrations than spaces available, a lottery will take place. 

After the open enrollment period, a confirmation status letter will be email to you with the results and/or a registration link no later than the second week of May. 

If you need further information, please contact the SACC office at 614-487-5133. 

2019-2020 SACC Calendar

 Thursday, August 15 First Day of School
 Monday, September 2 Labor Day - No School / No SACC
 Wednesday, September 25 Early Dismissal/SACC @ 1:00
 Monday, October 14 No School / No SACC
 Wednesday, October 23 Early Dismissal / SACC @ 11:05
 Tuesday, November 5 No School / No SACC
 SACC In Service 
 Wednesday, November 27 -
 Friday, November 29
 Thanksgiving Vacation
 No School / No SACC 
 Friday, December 20 No School / No SACC
 Monday, December 23 -
 Friday, January 3, 2019
 Winter Break
 No School / No SACC 
 Monday, January 20 Martin Luther King Day
 No School / No SACC 
 Wednesday, January 29 Early Dismissal / SACC @ 11:05
 Monday, February 17 Presidents' Day
 No School / No SACC 
 Friday, March 13 No School / No SACC
 Monday, March 16 -
 Friday, March 20
 Spring Break
 No School / No SACC
 Monday, March 23 No School / No SACC
 Friday, April 10 No School / No SACC
 Wednesday, April 29 Early Release / SACC @ 1:00
 Monday, May 25 Memorial Day 
 No School / No SACC
 Thursday, May 28 Last day for students
 Early Release / SACC @ 1:00

CONTACT INFORMATION

Ann Sidesinger
Director of SACC

Gigi Denyes
Site Coordinator

Wendy Fickell
Site Coordinator

4770 Burbank Drive
Upper Arlington, Ohio 43220
Phone: (614) 487-5133
Fax: (614) 487-5192 
 
 
View text-based website